Haley’s Birth Story

Thursday May 21, 2015 was my induction day. Woke up to figure out that I was having regular contractions about 10-12 minutes apart. They definitely felt different then all the Braxton hicks contractions I had been having for a long time. Check in time at the hospital was 6 a.m. and everything went smoothly, I was only 2-3 cm dilated. They started the medicine about 7 a.m. and my contractions definitely started picking up, for about 2 hours I could handle the contractions but  then they we’re coming every 2 minutes and I couldn’t take the pain anymore so I said I’d like the epidural. The epidural came about 10 minutes later, I was only 4 cm dilated at the time. Getting the epidural was tough as I had to stay still during a contraction which was hard. Right after they gave me the epidural my water broke on it’s own. The nurse checked me about a hour later and said I had dilated to 9 cm. Which was super fast compared to my last labor. Thirty minutes later I was at 10 cm and I was ok to start pushing. I pushed for 2 hours which felt like forever and exhausting. Finally the nurse said she was going to call my doctor because I was ready. Haley kept trying to come out at an angle so the doctor had to use forceps to turn her to come out. Haley tore me quite badly but it felt great that she came out naturally instead of C-section. She was born at 3:04 p.m. 7 lbs and 4 oz.

Posted on June 3, 2015, in Babies and Kids. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

