Easter

With Easter coming up I thought I’d share my traditions in my immediate family. (Artis, Caleb, Haley and I only)

So….. I celebrate Easter but then I don’t do everything that most people do when celebrating.

I don’t:

  1. Buy my kids easter baskets with goodies in them
  2. Dye any eggs
  3. Buy them a easter outfit
  4. Care if they take a picture with the Easter bunny

Why don’t I do the stuff above?

  1. They don’t need more goodies
  2. Too much mess and no one eats the boiled eggs
  3. They already have nice outfits and I don’t make this a super special holiday
  4. All the easter bunnies look super fake and it’s just not real

I do:

  1. Buy Cascarones for them to break
  2. Hide eggs for them to find with candy
  3. Eat BBQ

Why do I do some things?

  1. It’s fun
  2. It’s fun
  3. And I like to eat

That’s all.

Posted on March 24, 2016, in On the Random Side. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. 😍😍😍😍😍😍

Leave a Reply

